حول مشروع HOPES-LEB

HOPES-LEB (فرص ومجالات التعليم العالي للسوريين والشباب الأقلّ حظاً في لبنان) هو مشروع مموّل بقيمة 8.4 مليون يورو من الاتحاد الأوروبي عبر الصندوق الائتماني الإقليميّ للإتحاد الأوروبي للاستجابة للأزمة السورية “صندوق مدد”، وتقوم بتنفيذه الھیئة الألمانیّة للتبادل العلميّ DAAD بالشراكة مع كامبوس فرانس  Campus Franceوالھیئة الھولندیّة للتعاون الدوليّ في مجال التعلیم العالي Nuffic.

جرّاء النزاع القائم في سوريا, نزح أكثر من سبعة ملايين سوري وفرّ ما يناهز الخمسة ملايين إلى الدول المجاورة.

ويُعتبر لبنان، مع ما يقارب المليون نازح سوريّ مسجّل, البلد المضيف لأكبر عدد من اللاجئين نسبة إلى عدد سكانه. وقد أدّت هذه الأزمة المستمرة، كذلك الوضع السياسي والاقتصادي المحلي إلى تأثّر نظام التعليم العالي اللبناني وانقطاع الملايين من الشباب السوريين عن الدراسة، إذ يلتحق حالياً فقط 6 % من الشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 و 30 عامًا بمؤسّسات التعليم العالي في لبنان.  

في هذا السياق، يهدف مشروع HOPES-LEB إلى تحسين آفاق سبل العيش من خلال تقديم فرص في مجال التعليم العالي للشباب اللبنانيّين واللاجئين من سوريا في لبنان وبالتالي زيادة فرصهم في مستقبل أفضل.

كما ويسعى البرنامج إلى توفير فرص تعليميّة للطلاب ودعم المؤسّسات المحليّة ومؤسّسات التعليم العالي في لبنان.

يتضمّن مشروع HOPES-LEB النشاطات التالية:

يعتمد مشروع  HOPES-LEB استراتيجيّة شاملة تأخذ في الاعتبار المسار التعليميّ للطالب من مرحلة التحضير للتعليم العالي حتى سوق العمل.

صندوق المنح:

يقدّم البرنامج مجموعة 1000 منحة دراسيّة متنوّعة للطلاب اللبنانيّين واللاجئين من سوريا، تتضمن دورات تحضيريّة للتعليم العالي, منح دراسيّة أكاديميّة في درجتيّ الإجازة والماجستير بالإضافة إلى دورات تدريبيّة للخرّيجين مما يزيد من فرص عملهم وريادة المشاريع.

 

خدمات الإرشاد الجامعيّ:

دعم التدريب وتطوير القدرات:

تعاون وتنسيق:

تطوير شبكة خرّيجين على المستوى الإقليميّ:

يستكمل HOPES-LEB مشروع HOPES الإقليمي

يستكمل HOPES-LEB مشروع HOPES (فرص ومجالات التعليم العالي للسوريين) المموّل من الاتحاد الأوروبي عبر الصندوق الائتماني الإقليميّ للإتحاد الأوروبي للاستجابة للأزمة السورية “صندوق مدد”، والذي تقوم بتنفيذه الھیئة الألمانیّة للتبادل العلميّ DAAD  بالشراكة مع المجلس الثقافي البريطاني British Council, وكامبوس فرانس  Campus France والھیئة الھولندیة للتعاون الدولي في مجال التعلیم العالي Nuffic.

يهدف هذا المشروع إلى توفير فرص تعليميّة في مجال التعليم العالي للاجئين من سوريا والشباب في المجتمعات المضيفة التي تأثرت من تدفق اللاجئين في مصر, العراق, الأردن, لبنان وتركيا.

امتدّ مشروع HOPES الشامل والمموّل بقيمة 12مليون يورو من 2016 لغاية 2020 وسعى لتقديم منح دراسيّة مموّلة بالكامل لدرجتيّ الإجازة والماجستير، دورات اللغة الإنجليزية, خدمات الإرشاد الجامعي، تمويل لمبادرات مبتكرة ومشاريع تعليميّة قصيرة بالإضافة إلى تنظيم جلسات الحوار على المستوى المحلّي والإقليمي.

للمزيد من المعلومات حول الصندوق الإئتماني الإقليمي للإتحاد الأوروبي للإستجابة للأزمة السورية “صندوق مدد”: 

مشروع HOPES-LEB مموّل من الاتحاد الأوروبيّ عبر الصندوق الإئتمانيّ الإقليميّ للإتحاد الأوروبي للاستجابة للأزمة السورية “صندوق مدد”. 

تأسّس صندوق مدد للاتحاد الأوروبيّ  في عام 2014 بهدف تنسيق الاستجابة للأزمة السورية ولتوفير الدعم للاجئين السوريّين والمجتمعات المضيفة في الدول المجاورة لسوريا. لغاية اليوم قام الصندوق بجمع 2.2 مليار يورو لدعم المشاريع في مجالات التعليم وسبل العيش والصحّة والحماية وإدارة المياه.

The story of HOPES

HOPES-LEB (Higher and Further Education Opportunities and Perspectives for Syrians and vulnerable youth in Lebanon) is an €8.4 million project funded by the European Union, through the EU Regional Trust Fund in response to the Syrian crisis, the ‘EU Madad Fund’, and implemented by the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD),Campus France and Nuffic.

Due to the conflict in Syria, more than seven million Syrians have been displaced internally and around five million have fled the country, finding refuge in neighbouring countries. With approximately one million registered individuals, Lebanon is considered the country in the world with the highest per capita ratio of refugees from Syria. As a result of the protracted crisis and local political and economic difficulties, the higher education system in Lebanon has been heavily affected and a situation has arisen where only 6% of the Syrian youth in Lebanon between the ages of 18 and 30 are currently enrolled at Lebanese higher education institutions.

Within this context, the HOPES-LEB project aims at improving livelihood prospects through higher education opportunities for vulnerable Lebanese youth and refugees from Syria in Lebanon thus increasing their chances for a better future.

It also seeks to provide better access to quality further and higher education opportunities and support to higher education and local institutions in Lebanon.

Check out the short clip about the HOPES-LEB project featuring testimonies from our students and alumni.

HOPES-LEB INCLUDES THE FOLLOWING ACTIVITIES:

HOPES-LEB follows a comprehensive approach covering the entire educational pathway for higher education, from preparation for university studies to access to the labour market.

Scholarship Fund:

HOPES-LEB provides a broad spectrum of up to 1,000 scholarships for vulnerable young Lebanese and refugees from Syria. Students benefit from preparation courses for higher education, university studies (Bachelor and Masters) and further postgraduate courses to increase their employability and entrepreneurial chances.

Academic Counselling:

Funding for Training and Capacity Building:

Stakeholder Coordination:

Regional Alumni Network:

HOPES-LEB is a continuation of the HOPES Project

HOPES-LEB is a continuation of the HOPES (Higher and Further Education Opportunities and Perspectives for Syrians) project, funded by the European Union, through the EU’s Regional Trust Fund in Response to the Syrian Crisis, the ‘EU Madad Fund’, and implemented by the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD), British Council, Campus France, and Nuffic.

It aims to provide better access to quality further and higher education opportunities for refugees of post-secondary-age from Syria as well as young people in the host communities affected by the high influx of refugees in Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Lebanon and Turkey.

HOPES was a €12 million multifaceted project implemented from 2016 until 2020 and which provided full academic scholarships at bachelor’s and master’s levels, university based English-language and study skills courses, academic counselling, funding for innovative short-term education projects and national and regional stakeholder dialogues.

More Information about the EU Regional Trust Fund in response to the Syrian crisis, the EU Madad Fund:

EU Regional Trust Fund in Response to the Syrian Crisis, the ‘EU Madad Fund’. The EU Madad Fund was established in 2014 in order to allow for a coordinated response to the Syrian crisis and to provide Syrian refugees and host communities in the countries neighbouring Syria with the needed support. To date, the EU Madad Fund has mobilised 2.2 billion Euro for projects in the spheres of education, livelihood, health, protection and water management.